Summer Break…. See You Soon

Summer is typically the time for vacations.  A chance to relax, unwind, and recharge.  Even teleworkers like me need a break.  I mentioned several posts ago that there is a dirty little secret to teleworker productivity: teleworkers, on average, work more hours than their office-bound counterparts.  Therefore, breaking away and taking time off becomes especially important for those working virtually.  Don’t burnout your teleworkers.  As work-life balance becomes a one sided slant toward work, it’s time to step back.

 I am no exception.  I’m taking my own vacation but I will be back next week, picking up where I left off about tools you can use to help set goals, assign roles and responsibilities, and communicate better.  In the meantime, I plan to unplug.  Yes, even disconnect from the internet for a few days.  Pack up the laptop and leave it someplace safe, out of my reach until I return.  I hope some of you can do the same and enjoy some well deserved time off.

 Have a great week,

Jason

Leave a Reply

